Awardee selection process

The selection of the eligible students is based on the following procedure

  1. The core-committee draws on time to time broad framework/criteria for the selection procedure.
  2. The core-committee appoints a selection committee consisting of 5 (five) members drawn from professors from Electrical Engineering Departments from IITs, NIITs and other reputed institutions and industries. One of the members in the selection committee will be the Chair, as decided by the core committee.
  3. The tenure of the selection committee members is to the maximum of three years and in order to have the continuity in the awareness in the selection procedure guidelines, there will be overlap of the selection committee members from year to year.
  4. The selection committee selects the awardees based on the guidelines drafted by the core committee.